The finalists of the "best player" revealed, Hakimi absent

In the race for the FIFA “The Best” Trophy for the best player of the year 2022, the Moroccan side of PSG, Achraf Hakimi, is absent from the list of three finalists unveiled on Friday by FIFA.

This list includes Argentinian Lionel Messi and Frenchmen Kylian Mbappé and Karim Benzema, while Sadio Mané (Bayern Munich) and Mo Salah (Liverpool) are now out of the running.

Among the women, the Spanish Alexia Putellas, defending champion, will compete for the prize with the English Beth Mead and the American Alexis Morgan.

The winners will be announced on February 27 in Zurich, the headquarters of Fifa, chosen by a jury made up of the coaches and captains of all the national teams, men and women, one journalist per member of Fifa and Internet users.

For the trophy of best coach, are in the running the 2022 world champion, the Argentinian Lionel Scaloni, the Italian Carlo Ancelotti, winner of the Champions League with Real Madrid, and the Spanish coach of Manchester City, Pep Guardiola.

The International Federation also rewards the best coach, the best goalkeeper and the best goalkeeper, and also plans a supporter’s trophy and the Puskas award for goal of the year, for which Dimitri Payet (Marseille-PAOK Salonika) and Richarlison (Brazil -Serbia) are in the final with Polish amputee footballer Marcin Oleksy (Warta Poznan-Stal Rzeszow).

Previous Post Next Post